Tags

, , , ,

Catquote

I can never forget this cat…

for he’s my favorite cat in the world!

And while my classmates and friends in grade school were busy playing after school, I would burrow my head in one of Dr. Seuss’s books and be with the Cat in the Hat.

Late last week, a high school friend reached out to me and asked me to do something for her Kids. That is, to bring into life this Cat AND…

Thing 1 and Thing 2!

It got me excited, of course. But she came to me late last week, requesting that I make the costumes for her Kids who will be using them today. Oh my… what a dilemma!

In the end, I cannot refuse. To be able to execute them, from my heart and mind, and to see 3 adorable Kids donning my creation, is something I just cannot pass up.

Because of the limited time, I couldn’t make the blue “wigs” for Thing 1 and Thing 2, but I definitely was able to do Cat’s top hat!

20141109_164310

From the first moment she told me, I always thought of the top hat to be crocheted. And I did just that!

So, here are the Harmels …

IMG_508151327417521

What do you think?

I hope I gave it justice…🙂

Catquote2

See yah!