Tags

, , , ,

Hello World!

The past 2 weeks have been so crazy …
First, I only posted a pic of my kids wearing the minion hats and the next thing I knew, I’ve been busily making lots and lots of hats. So far, I got twenty-one mixed orders and I have only finished  9 of them.🙂 It really feels good having finished 9 hats, in between doing house work and an online job.

It is almost four weeks now (2 days more to go!), since I started with the online thingy and it is supposed to be a parttime job … but sometimes, I cannot help extending my time.  I enjoy what I do, having to look for gaming sites. And when I have enough of those sites, I can go back to my crochet.

Crochet relaxes me. Yes😀 after a while of crocheting, my eyelids drop and then I start dreaming that I need to pick up my daughter from school! It really happened, one time. By the time I got there, she was already freaking out.  Oh my … good thing, I was able to grab her favorite chicken fillet while I was on the way to school!

Here are a few pics of those I have finished. By the way, I should mention that this was Irish’s, my sis-in-law’s idea and she commissioned me into making these hats – – – which I should say, are not affiliated in any way with Hello Kitty (Sanrio), nor with Despicable Me (Universal Pictures).

Image

Image

Image

Last Saturday (the 20th), I don’t know what came to me … I just created a page on Facebook. It is called Stitchenjoy.  I have put all of my ‘Projects’ on that page and so, I am inviting you to visit it.  I would greatly appreciate it if you let me know what you think about my page, comment or suggest anything. So, I hope to hear from you soon!

Thanks for stopping by (or I was the one who just stopped by) …

See yah!