Tags

, , , ,

Since the beginning of 2013, I have been teaching myself how to Crochet. Well, I looked into cakesbysabrina in youtube, for tutorials. There’s a lot of those crochet tutorials in there, but I like Sabrina’s – a lot!

My parental Aunts used to have a crochet business, making doilies, tablerunners and the like. As a little girl, I would see them working on something when I visit them for the whole summer. They did try to teach me, but it was all in vain. I just was not ready for it yet.

Now, sans Aunties and with only youtube as teacher, I’ve been making beanies, headbands, amigurumi and baby ballerina slippers – some of which, were custom made and sold to friends.🙂

Image

And this little girl, in the pic below, is wearing one of my crochet hats and a spring-inspired dress, which I made in time for her 1st birthday.

Akhykou

My plan is to create more and more of these … of course, if time permits it.🙂

Thanks for stopping by…

See yah!